Another busy gsoc week and more screenshots to show

After my previous post about my khtml gsoc progress I’ve been asked about cool tiger picture in svg format. Of course, I was curious and immediately downloaded it, but I found out that unfortunately tiger can’t be properly rendered in khtml due to missing features. That were proper color handling and grouping element with inherited style properties.

I’ve done some refactoring to use more shared code with original webkit’s svg library, and it lets me to easily implement these so wanted features. Also, I added gradient’s support and initial clipping.

Enough of words – screenshots tell for themselves:

2 Responses to “Another busy gsoc week and more screenshots to show”

  1. Pete Says:

    Hey Vtokarev,

    I follow your blog with high interest. What I can say is: Kool. Glad to see that you are working on this.

    Kind regards
    Pete

  2. shamaz Says:

    good work 🙂

Leave a Reply

